Firmware download - On 8 Page - DDCSV2.1 - Standalone CNC Motion Controller - Digital Dream Technology support
Author: ytliu

Firmware download

[Copy Link]

0

Threads

5

Posts

28

Credits

Newbie Member

Rank: 1

Credits
28
Posted at 2018-10-18 03:04:04 | All floors
@ytliu Thank you very much!
@ Nikolay81 it's not about the braking time. The time to accelerate the spindle is to long. I got a NOWFOREVER E-100 but the settings how to set the ramp up time are not described anywhere. For the D-100 there is a manual but the settings regarding to the rampup are different (D-100 is 1-7 /E-100 defalut 400). So I have to compensate this via the DDCSV.

Btw. really great to have such a good support !!
Reply Support Opposition

Use props Report

15

Threads

139

Posts

513

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
513
Posted at 2018-10-18 05:37:44 | All floors
Last edited by Nikolay81 In 2018-10-18 05:56 Editor
Kev0 Posted at 2018-10-18 03:04
@ytliu Thank you very much!
@ Nikolay81 it's not about the braking time. The time to accelerate the  ...

This cannot be compensated through DDCSV.
Take a multimeter and see the rise time of the VSO voltage. If it is small, then the reason is in the inverter.Also, it is necessary to connect the VSO input with + 10V in the inverter and see the acceleration time.I attached the instructions to the message. Have you ever looked for it on the Internet?



NOWFOREVER MANUAL E-100.pdf

630.23 KB, Down times: 399

Reply Support Opposition

Use props Report

0

Threads

5

Posts

28

Credits

Newbie Member

Rank: 1

Credits
28
Posted at 2018-10-18 14:20:35 | All floors
Sorry said it the wrong way. I got a D-100 and there is no manual available.

Why this cant be compensated ? Sure it can.
I set the rampup in DDCSV to 0 wich results in a 0-10V in no time. (Spindle reacts the same way -> ramp slow)
As the spindle runs its ramping curve it just needs more time to reach the desired speed.
In order to have the right cutting speed set the DDCSV to wait a bit longer. Everything is working.

Would be nicer to change the spindle ramping map but this is not possible without a manual .
Reply Support 0 Opposition 1

Use props Report

15

Threads

139

Posts

513

Credits

Senior Member

Rank: 4

Credits
513
Posted at 2018-10-18 15:56:50 | All floors
Kev0 Posted at 2018-10-18 14:20
Sorry said it the wrong way. I got a D-100 and there is no manual available.

Why this cant be compe ...

See this instruction. https://cloud.mail.ru/public/Fg71/dw2VRmveu  They say that it fits. Judging by the information on the forums - this inverter is buggy. There are a lot of problems with it.
Reply Support Opposition

Use props Report

0

Threads

22

Posts

370

Credits

Intermediate Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
370
Posted at 2018-10-30 13:52:27 | All floors
Marked one bug.
In the inverse screen layout, if you press FRO, then choose M5. The entire screen is highlighted.
Reply Support Opposition

Use props Report

8

Threads

333

Posts

1040

Credits

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Credits
1040
 Author| Posted at 2018-10-30 15:28:40 | All floors
Thank you, I will modify it.
Reply Support Opposition

Use props Report

0

Threads

6

Posts

18

Credits

Newbie Member

Rank: 1

Credits
18
Posted at 2019-5-28 20:32:25 | All floors
Tell me please. When you download a file, you can not see the processing path, is it just me or everyone?
I would like to differentiate amongst what we will do on the file name you can not remember.
I have a machine for cutting foam (facade decoration, 2D processing)
Or what to change in the settings to see it?
Reply Support Opposition

Use props Report

1

Threads

4

Posts

19

Credits

Newbie Member

Rank: 1

Credits
19
Posted at 2019-7-8 19:33:21 | All floors
Good afternoon, I am writing to you in the hope of your help. I bought a DDCSV2.1 controller on 4 axes, for me it was important, until I bought a rotary axis on the settings, I didn’t look at all that. Everything works, but when I started to set everything up, I noticed that I have no axis A in the settings and all the settings regarding it. The most important thing on the back of the sticker and on the connector is that on the controller 4 axes. on the display, connected to the output axis And another axis to find out if it works or not — works. Tell me what to do, they said you need to install another firmware, I tried the other firmware does not stand up, nothing changes. USB flash drive la together with the controller. I don’t understand anything, I tried everything. Yes, and even in the settings there is such a very first Top Parametrs item, so there’s nothing empty under it. Just a line with this phrase. I hope for your help. Thank you very much.
Reply Support Opposition

Use props Report

8

Threads

333

Posts

1040

Credits

Super Moderator

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Credits
1040
 Author| Posted at 2019-7-8 22:49:30 | All floors
Hi Stein,
First of all, I want to know if you have successfully upgraded. For example, if you upgrade using install(2019-06-10-111).zip, after the upgrade is successful, Ver:2010-06-10-111NOR will be displayed in the lower right corner of the screen.
Reply Support Opposition

Use props Report

You need to log in before you can reply Login | Register now

This forum Credits Rules

Shenzhen Digital Dream Numerical Technology Co., Ltd. support
Adress:507,A Building,Leibo Industry Zone,No. 22 Jinxiu East Road,Kengzi Street,Pingshan district,Shenzhen City,P.R. of China
Phone:13244704799
E-mail:info@ddcnc.com

TEL

0755-87654321

Wchat

Website designed by DigitalDream Technology Support
Quick Reply Back to top Back to list